Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: what does it mean "blockaded systems"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dex dex
Italy
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What is a blockaded system?
It is a system
- where you have only GF on lanets but enemy spaceships?
- a system where at least 2 adicent systems are occopied by opponents?
- else?


I have not found any reference in the rule book

TIA

dex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Riewe
Germany
Ludwigshafen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A system where a player has non-fighter spaceships in is blockaded.

This means:
- you can't move your spaceships through this system.
- if you own a planet with a spacedock in such a system you can only build PDS and/or ground Forces there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dex dex
Italy
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx Dorman,
I think you are saying "opponent's space ship", are you?

dex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Schmeltzer
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
A blockaded system is one where player one has control of at least one planet (possibly no units there, but most typically containing a Space Dock), and player two has at least one Space Ship in the system. This system is referred to as blockaded since player one may only produce Ground forces or PDS at said spacedock, and (I'm not certain on this one, but think off the top of my head that it is so) player one may also not build a spacedock at any planets they control in this blockaded system.

Hope that clears things up a little.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.