Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Soldier Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Soldier Emperor rule of Napoleon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
giuseppe ercolano
Italy
flag msg tools
Hi,
in combat, if you do not commit Napoleon with tactical inspiration (so he do not risk to die), has he the die bonus on the unit under his command?
Thanks
Giuseppe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question, I don't know.

I would think that Napoleon always gets this bonus (+1 to all dice rolled) as it represents his ability to fight the battle on his own terms.

He only risks the casualty roll if he uses his tactical rating. This would let you benefit from having him present, without risking him in battle (something he was not known for after he became Emperor).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.