Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Die Siedler von Catan: Das Buch zum Spielen» Forums » Rules

Subject: "colonies" second base settelment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
yakumo fuji
Sweden
Lund / Ronneby
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hi

I have read the rules but I still have one question:
After you have created one or many bases on the new island and have built your first house. Must the second house be built using the normal "road" way?

Or can you build more bases and build more houses on the same island or on the other island?

If so, then are your old bases (which was removed when built the first house) still count as discovered territories?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paull
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yakumo,

Remove your 'bases' when you build your first settlement on a colony.

You may then build roads which extend to further hexes and build the normal way or you may create further bases.

This applies to either colony.

--JP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.