Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sweep and LOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Plummer
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Do other heroes block LOS for the purposes of the sweep ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Don't make me exile you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. A sweep attack effects all opposing characters within range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Orr
United States
Medical Lake
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
I believe this is false; see sweep example pg 23 of the rulebook, bottom right graphic. Note the last line in particular:

Silhouette is still safe, since he has no line of sight to her.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Orr
United States
Medical Lake
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
An addendum: the rules for the sweep ability make no modification to the line of sight rules; therefore, characters DO block line of sight to the monster, and the out of sight characters are safe from the attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.