Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Beowulf: The Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of the game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P.L.A.
Spain
LA BAÑEZA
(LÉON)
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules writes: "Players with no wound tiles receive a bonus of 5 points."

Also Rules writes: Wound tiles are small wounds and large wounds, then if you haven´t damage at the end of game you will win 5 points, is it correct? I think that is hard to win this bonus.

Maybe is different a "wound" and a "wound" title, this paragraph isn´t clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DK,

We've always played that "wounds" are the large tiles and "scratches" are the small tiles only.

So ... whenever the rules say "no wounds", we take it to mean that you can have 2 scratches, but not 3 (as that changes into a wound).

If you take it to mean any damage at all, then everyone will get hit with -15 at the "don't get more than 2 wounds" bit at the end


N.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Zamborsky
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"Ah, Denny, I've hardly seen you this episode."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
D0NK1J0T3 wrote:
D0NK1J0T3 wrote:
Rules writes: "Players with no wound tiles receive a bonus of 5 points."

Wound tiles are small wounds (scratch) and large wounds, then if you haven´t damage at the end of game you will win 5 points, is it correct? I think that is hard to win this bonus.



I think that is different a "wound" and a "wound" title", this paragraph isn´t clear.


How is it not clear? Wounds are large tiles (single and double), scratches are small tiles. If you don't have any large tiles, then you don't have any wounds!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zambo wrote:


How is it not clear? Wounds are large tiles (single and double), scratches are small tiles. If you don't have any large tiles, then you don't have any wounds!


Agreed.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bender
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To agree with what others have said:

3 scratches = 1 wound and having 1 or 2 scratches only is not the same as having a wound.

Paragraph 3 and 4 under Game End reads:

******
Players with no wound tiles receive a bonus of 5 points

Players with 3 or more wounds must deduct 5 points for each wound. For example, if you have 4 wounds you lose 20 points. Players with 1 or 2 wounds have nothing added and nothing deducted. Scratches are ignored.
******

Remember however that when you accumulate 3 scratches during the game you must turn them in for a single wound tile (and you do not take 2 cards as you would normally when you get a wound).

Scratches are refered to as 'small wounds' in the rules, but the end game instructions clearly state that 'scratches are ignored'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.