Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blue Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ending Fights & Leadership Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shannon Appelcline
United States
Berkeley
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, when you retreat, that ends your turn.

And then you get an opportunity to start a new fight. Is this a new turn? Do you get an opportunity to play a leadership card before you start that new fight?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Durandetta
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
shannona wrote:
Is this a new turn?

Yes.

shannona wrote:
Do you get an opportunity to play a leadership card before you start that new fight?

Yes, you can play a leadership at the beginning of your next turn before you either start a fight by playing a character or decline to start a fight by discarding 1, 2, or 3 cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
People are...
badge
SPOCKED!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I like the fact that before you retreat you can throw one more leadership card out there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AxonDomini
United States
Smithtown
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thus, you could actually play TWO leadership cards if you are going to retreat from a fight. One just before you retreat and then another at the start of the next fight (or before you decline to start a fight).

As a result, if you decline to start the next fight you could theoretically replace fight of your six cards replaced between one fight and the next.
1 - Play Leadership
2 - Retreat
3 - Draw back up to 6 cards (i.e draw one card)
-->New fight
4 - Play Leadership
5 - Decline to start the fight
6 - Discard three cards
7 - Draw back up to 6 cards (i.e. draw four cards)

Hopefully you won't be in a position where you'll need to do this, but it's nice to know you can (assuming you have two Leaderships in your hand.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.