Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allies Use of Special Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the Allies use, or the Axis for that matter, use their SA's to respond to an attack upon a neutral?

For example, the Germans attack the Netherlands/Belgium, may the UK and/or France use their SA's to reinforce that battle and support the Low Countries? Can they move their GSU's to aid them?

Could the Germans conceivably use their SA's to help the Danes or the Norwegians or the Turks?

Am I mixing apples and oranges?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - Once an opposing power attacks a neutral, that neutral becomes an allied minor power to the other side, so the French and British could spend Special Actions to reinforce Belgium with French and British Units.

They cannot use their Special Actions to directly affect the Belgian Units however.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.