Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hannibal: Rome vs. Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Political Isolation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Gorski
United States
Blairstown
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I read the rules correctly, there is no way to politically isolate an enemy controlled port city. So there is no way to change PC of a port. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gorski
United States
Blairstown
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I appreciate your response, but I don't understand how. It appears that in the 2nd ed rules (19.1) it states: "A space containing a PC marker remains under the control of the owning player even if an enemy general and/or CUs are also present."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorski wrote:
I appreciate your response, but I don't understand how. It appears that in the 2nd ed rules (19.1) it states: "A space containing a PC marker remains under the control of the owning player even if an enemy general and/or CUs are also present."


Yes, however you are allowed to place PC markers in any empty space or any space containing your CUs - the latter is how you convert enemy CUs directly into your own.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.