Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "multiculturalism" on the Naalu's initiative skill? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Anderson
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
One of the Naalu's racial bonuses is for determining the order of play, the Naalu's strategy card(s) value is considered zero, meaning the Naalu always take action first.

The action card 'multiculturalism' allows one to duplicate another player's racial skill for a round.

When you combine the two via someone playing Multiculturalism on the Naalu, how do you determine the order of play?

We gave the Naalu first action, and the mimic second, but I am not confident that it could have been handled better. Please chime in with your thoughts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan W
United States
Reno
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is covered on the FAQ at fantasyflightgames.com:

"(1.2) If someone copies the Special Ability of the Naalu relating
to initiative “0,” who goes first in the order of play?

In the case of a tied initiative, the Speaker determines the order
of play between the tying parties at the first point the tie occurs."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Hungerford
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Logically I would have split the ties based on their actual Strategy Cards, but the official ruling is indeed that the speaker determines it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.