Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Silent War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Aircraft Counterattack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using the Event Aircraft Counterattack (Combat Event #3), do all the normal ASW modifiers apply?

Had a situation while playing S-38 Patrol where Combat Event was pulled and resulted in #3 Betty Bomber Attack.

It is WP2 (ASW 1), Sub Defense was a 2. Only revealed ship was a M-2t(2-0). This would result in a -1 Net DRM which would negage the Event? Or is this counterattack rolled with no modifiers on the Event Aircraft Counterattack line?

Thanks,

T-Mo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Jackson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Here's the Event:

Betty Bomber Spots Submarine
The submarine is spotted and attacked by a Japanese
patrol bomber. Roll immediately on the 'Event Aircraft'
line of the Counterattack Table and apply the results.
Proceed to the Endurance check.


This Event is a patrol bomber forcing you down during your approach, spoiling the attack.. You roll on the Event Aircraft line with no modifiers, then skip the combat rounds.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. I take it that the Diligent Escort Counterattack follows the same principle? Or does that one use modifiers.

T-Mo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Jackson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Yes, the Diligent Escort follows the same guidelines so you simply roll on the Diligent Escort line.

The escort is still available to be counted in the counter-attack round, so it in effect gets two attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Phillips
United States
Montague
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep - lost a sub to that last night - damaged by the Diligent Escort and then damaged again during the following anitsub attacks after my failed torpedo attack... 2nd damage resulted in a sinking... damn Diligent Escort...

Skagerrak wrote:
Yes, the Diligent Escort follows the same guidelines so you simply roll on the Diligent Escort line.

The escort is still available to be counted in the counter-attack round, so it in effect gets two attacks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Over
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play it as a direct roll on the special line of the Counterattack Table. No modifiers at all on the die.

Defense does not apply, neither do the modifiers for Spotted, Damaged, or it being the Re-Attack Round. I apply the Diligent Escort the same way, and sauron gets his share even then.

- Kurt
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.