Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Chrononauts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extra Large Timemachine and No Dinosaurs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien Crawford
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

On the card, in the Picture Area it says "Dinosaurs Not Included"

Assume this is NOT just a joke, it means you CAN NOT use it for Dinosaurs. However the line at the bottom (which is always a joke) says there is a limit of 13 dinosaurs.

Tell me if I am wrong but I do NOT see this as a limit on the card.
ie: You can use it on ANY Artifact.

Replies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree that you can use this on any artifact.

(I think the "Dinosaurs not included" bit is just a joke about the dinosaurs in the picture.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Brettschneider
Germany
Mainz
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's exactly the way we see and play it, too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Johnson
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's like "Batteries Not Included", which doesn't forbid you from putting batteries inside, it just indicates that it won't have batteries when you get it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Crawford
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Cool - the 'joke' just raised the question.
Thanks.

J
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Hackel
United States
Falls Church
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a note to future readers, the Extra Large Time Machine is not from Chrononauts, but rather its sequel, Early American Chrononauts (EAC). EAC does not include any dinosaur artifacts, so this rules question is only applicable when both games are combined.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.