Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristian Pesti
Finland
Helsinki
Uusimaa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Heya!

I've only submitted few game photos before and decided to do so again. One got approved, one is still pending and three got declined.

It might have been perfectly fine to decline them, but I just want to learn. Are the reasons for declining these pictures perfectly fine or should I just try harder?

-Blurry and underexposed

-Underexposed

-Underexposed

Thanks for your feedback!

(If you detect a bitter tone, well...I'm slightly bitter seeing what else gets approved but on the other hand I'd rather take this as an learning experience because I'm really new to photography!)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Virre Linwendil Annergård
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Forza Bajen!
badge
... and still sober
mbmbmbmbmb
Best way to learn is to use geekmod yourself,

also yes thoose photos will have a low probability of going through as the lighting is to low for what most people want (the lighting might be a creative element but in that case categorise correctly etc)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Your photos are very underexposed. They are dark, which hides a lot of details.

Your best bet is either to brighten them up in a photo editor, or (better yet) shoot with some more lights, such as floor lamps pointed at the ceiling. That will help to show more detail and make the photos more pleasing.

The first one isn't blurry, but you have a very narrow depth of field which left the meeple out-of-focus. The focus is clearly on the stones. Regardless, the out-of-focus meeple is distracting (but that's not an excuse for rejecting it).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Test Candidate (sans Deadly Neurotoxin)
badge
Warming up the deadly neurotoxin...
mbmbmbmbmb