Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chancellors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying for the other half of a problem? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Skifton
United States
Idaho Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have the timing right of the problem resolution someone can pay for half a problem and set that dice aside to be later rolled after everyone has had a chance to solve a problem, and the lesser of the two is rolled up by one; can someone else solve for the other half of the problem if they choose before any die rolls happen?

If you can solve for the other half of a problem how much does it cost and how does it score?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MyO the HedgeFox
Russia
flag msg tools
The Verse flows throughout Aquaria. Through each ripple and wave, through every living being, The Verse binds us all as one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope: if somebody solves a half of the problem, the rest is "fixed". The remainder of sabretooth sheep retreat into caves to infect more snakes, the Rabbit Cossack dancers find a legal form, and the rest of the pirates by the Islands of Red and Blue manage to escape.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Skifton
United States
Idaho Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, sorry found it right there in the rules on the wiki, "...The remaining part of the problem cannot be solved by another player this turn..."

Thanks for the quick reply, with description
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.