Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules artilly Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mel xxxxxx
msg tools
RULE QUESTIONS

1. A Corp unit is isolated. Can say a german unit from 352th spot within 3 hexes and provide (352) artillery support for the corp unit?
Spotter and gun in general supply.

2. The German has elected to stack 3 artillery in the same hex. He fires all three guns in one attack. Can the allied player fire 3 different artillery (counter battery) into that hex?

Thanks for previous answers....
Mel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The corps unit would have to be a able to trace a path of 3 hexes (regardless of ZOC) to one of the 352 units. This is for Defensive Artillery Support 12.5.4. In order to "spot" for bombardment the unit spotting must be in General Supply. 13.2 Spotters

2. Artillery fires individually regardless of being stacked. After each German bombardment, an Allied unit can counter battery the hex the German artillery fired from.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.