Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Palazzo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Endgame tiles question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Townshend
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you choose the buy/auction action and the first tile you draw is a regular building tile and the second is the final endgame tile, do you get to complete your action (buy or auction)?

Second question: If, on your turn, you choose buy/auction and draw 2 horse tiles, do you essentially skip your turn?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Drammattex wrote:
If you choose the buy/auction action and the first tile you draw is a regular building tile and the second is the final endgame tile, do you get to complete your action (buy or auction)?

The game ends immediately when the final mural tile is revealed. No further action can be taken.

Drammattex wrote:
Second question: If, on your turn, you choose buy/auction and draw 2 horse tiles, do you essentially skip your turn?

You don't have any new tiles revealed, but you still complete the normal buy/auction action using whatever tiles were already in the quarry/warehouse.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Townshend
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the clarification.
Much appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Drammattex wrote:
If you choose the buy/auction action and the first tile you draw is a regular building tile and the second is the final endgame tile, do you get to complete your action (buy or auction)?
Here's the quote from the rules

As soon as the fifth game end tile is drawn, the game ends immediately. No further actions may be taken.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.