Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hunting Party» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disbanding, Witch, 4/5-player, stealing, recycling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Christenson
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
These questions came from customers, but I though I would share them here as well.

Q1. Can you disband during hiring on someone else's turn to bid more shares for the hunter?

A1. Yes, Page 7 states, Disbanding can be done at any time, except during a hunt.

Q2. Does the Witch's champion ability mean that you get another hunter's shares PLUS hers or INSTEAD of hers?

A2. Plus, assuming you are the witch. If you are not then you get the others and your normal shares.

Q3. How does the sorceress work in a 4/5 player game?

A3. For all logistic purposes the player you are sharing prophecy cards with is not in the thwarting rotation while you are hunting and you thwart your own hunt last. She can still make you start with the player on your right or her right .

Q4. What do we do if you run out of gold?

A4. Play more defensively, just kidding. If there are not enough gold coins use the pie pieces outside the game to represent 10 gold. Also, you might want to try incorporating the shadow rules on page 19.

Q5. When stealing a hunter what about the shares that were removed, from abilities like the gypsy. For example, if I had removed all 3 shares from the bounty hunter leaving him at 0

A5. The stealing player would get him for 0 shares

Q6. When items/equipment/heroes are used do they just get recycled in the same order they were in? We had an issue with the druid's potion being used repeatedly to get the assassin's potion since we all knew which market stack it got buried under the previous time. An astute player could also have remembered the order some of the dark agents were fought in and known what was coming.

A6. Yes, there is a memory element to the game. The only caveat to that is, items go to market stacks where it would make them relatively even, but this would not stop a player from remembering which stack that was.

Good Questions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seaborn wrote:

Q2. Does the Witch's champion ability mean that you get another hunter's shares PLUS hers or INSTEAD of hers?

A2. Plus, assuming you are the witch. If you are not then you get the others and your normal shares.


Just played tonight, and I'm not understanding this point. If you are the witch, you can never use your champion ability, since you can never equip items.

Are you saying you can make your hero a champion?

-Munch "puzzled" Wolf
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Christenson
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Your Hero is, by default, a champion. A Hero is a champion, but a champion is not necessarily a Hero

Page 13 of the rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow .. played three games so far and missed that point ...

-Munch "must play again" Wolf
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.