Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Yay!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two clearification please. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Chan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. What is the tie breaker?
2. Is that legal to re-roll as many time as you want with no cost if you are Zero field controlling?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
"Federer is Betterer"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
James Warren wrote:
1. What is the tie breaker?
These are stated in the rules. In the event of a tie you add up the actual numbers in each square you control to determine a winner if the tied players control the same number of squares.

Quote:
2. Is it legal to re-roll as many times as you want with no cost if you are Zero field controlling?
The rules state that if you don't re-roll higher than a previous roll you have to cross out one of your "owned" squares. Therefore if you don't "own" or control any then there are none to cross out and therefore there is no cost. But your turn is over. So I guess you could say this provides a very slight catch up mechanism for people that have no squares. Also, remember that if on a successful dice re-roll none of the die touch an open spot, your turn ends immediately with no consequence.

The rules state that on the very first roll (of the game) that you can't re-roll but must use the first dice roll. It doesn't explicitly state that this applies to only the first players roll or all of the players first rolls, but it appears to intend that each player gets control of one square in their first turn so that they have something to lose on subsequent turns.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
"Federer is Betterer"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By the way ... it is "clarification". Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls