Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Commands & Colors: Napoleonics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hiil to Hill on a plateau rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm guessing this is obvious, but the Hill to Hill does not apply when firing across a plateau? We play that firing from hill hexes A to C via B is treated as firing across open terrain.

Are we correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think that's correct. I think the assumption is that hills have some degree of rough ground and that firing from hill hex to hill hex creates some amount of cover regardless of whether it's the same or different hill.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Dippel
Germany
Rheinhausen
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
I am from Bavaria
badge
King Ludwig II of Bavaria
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
What do you mean exact.
The LOS or the battle dice reduction?

About LOS, you find examples here

http://www.ccnapoleonics.net/index.php?option=com_kunena&vie...

If you mean battle dice reduction in range fire, this still apply, also on Plateau
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin S
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes I did mean the die reduction and not LOS which is, as you say, covered in the rules. I just wanted to be clear whether firing Hill to Hill across an open hex is treated the same as Hill - Hill - Hill i.e. the plateau.

Thanks for clearing this up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
Microbadge: Love Spreader of the WeekMicrobadge: BMW fanMicrobadge: Bourbon drinkerMicrobadge: Cleveland Indians fanMicrobadge: I Hate Winter
Bayernkini wrote:
What do you mean exact.
The LOS or the battle dice reduction?

About LOS, you find examples here

http://www.ccnapoleonics.net/index.php?option=com_kunena&vie...

If you mean battle dice reduction in range fire, this still apply, also on Plateau
This link takes you to Walmart!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton Tolman
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MayorJim wrote:

This link takes you to Walmart!
MayorJim, it was taking me somewhere else. There is something seriously wrong with it. If you go to the CCN website:
www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/ and then click on The Game and Terrains, you can scroll down and click on Hills, and it will describe all of the details.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
Microbadge: Love Spreader of the WeekMicrobadge: BMW fanMicrobadge: Bourbon drinkerMicrobadge: Cleveland Indians fanMicrobadge: I Hate Winter
dranton wrote:
MayorJim wrote:

This link takes you to Walmart!
MayorJim, it was taking me somewhere else. There is something seriously wrong with it. If you go to the CCN website:
www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/ and then click on The Game and Terrains, you can scroll down and click on Hills, and it will describe all of the details.
Thanks Anton...that link works fine...+1thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls