Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Kiehnhoff
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If there is already a forum like this can someone point me there?

I'm new to the BGG, but I've started spending my lunchbreak browsing every day. I have always had a problem with so many American games and the fact that you have to have 4 players or no game. Then I found German games and got a few good 3 player games, but I'm looking for some great 2 player board/card games to play with my fiance. I don't mind if they're multiplayer or strictly 2 player, but what are people's opinions on the best out there?

My personal preference is to minimize the luck element, but I doubt my fiance would like a pure strategy game. I thik that something with few to no dice and some randomized cards would play well for us, but I'm open to suggestions if there's something great out there I'm missing out on. Thanks for your advice!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim K.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Here's a search of Geeklist titles for the keywords "two player" and "2 player":

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/geeklist.php3?action=search&sea...

Plenty for you to chew on meeple

[edit]
More searching for "wife," "spouse," and "girlfriend":

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Have faith
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Alhambra
Carcassonne
Jambo
Lost Cities
San Juan
St. Petersburg
Ticket to Ride

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert .
United States
Royal Oak
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Phoenix
Lost Cities
Battle Cry
Der untergang von Pompeji

Our favorite 2 players.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Eastside, Esq.
United States
Richmond Hts.
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
^ Do you really think Ticket to Ride works well with 2 players? We just got it in a trade, but some friends of ours say that it doesn't really work well with 2 because you rarely get in each others' way.