Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: discard excess token when making blush-sparkling wine rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
xaxas
Greece
athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if i understand correctly if i make blush or sparkling wine and for example i have a red 2 a red 3 value and 3 white and 2 white value and lets say i use the red 2 and the red 3 plus 2 white to make sparkling wine i lose after the 3 value white token?

or

i misunderstand the rule?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Kouris
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You replace three grape tokens by one sparkling wine token.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
xaxas
Greece
athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
so i keep the other white? the phrase excess token it refers to what exactly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your three tokens (red 2 and red 3 and white 2) become one token (sparkling 7) so the other two tokens are discarded.

All your other tokens are unaffected.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. Thanks Eric and Simon!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamov
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I was also puzzled by the term 'excess'. Doesn't suit the definition in this case IMO:

1. an amount of something that is more than necessary, permitted, or desirable

I would rather use 'converted' or 'used' token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.