Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat before battle....from a fort rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
PEORIA
AZ
flag msg tools
mb
At times I like to read / play thru some of the games on ACTS...


In one game I noticed an attack by USA player from Hanover
into Richmond


The CSA had an ANV(2) in Richmond fort.... and successfully rolled
for retreat

AND THEN PROCEEDED TO LEAVE 1SP IN THE FORT..and ANV(1) retreated
to Petersburg..joining another SP there

The USA then rolled for the attack on Richmond...AND LOST !

THIS IS WRONG ..ISN'T IT ??

For retreats...the entire force must move...no exceptions as there
are for interceptions....

Retreat from Richmond would allow the USA force to enter and take
Richmond without a battle



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Whole force should move, see 7.24 and 7.6.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max DuBoff
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
"My name is Ozymandias, king of kings: / Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!"
badge
Never let the future disturb you. You will meet it, if you have to, with the same weapons of reason which today arm you against the present.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not quite. If I'm not mistaken (I'm still relatively new), a retreating force must take all troops UNLESS it is evacuating a fort, in which case the player has the option to leave exactly one SP on the fort. Seems like the CSA player just had a stroke of good luck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pepe lepew
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Again, as per 7.24 and 7.6 it must be the whole force. The exceptions only apply to interceptions. If you think about it, it makes sense. If you leave someone behind then you can't call it a retreat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max DuBoff
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
"My name is Ozymandias, king of kings: / Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!"
badge
Never let the future disturb you. You will meet it, if you have to, with the same weapons of reason which today arm you against the present.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My apologies, I mixed up the difference between interceptions and retreats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls