Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Killer Bunnies and the Quest for the Magic Carrot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Feed the Bunny AND Play Immediately rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jennifer van Buren
United States
Tyngsborough
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
During my game on Sunday, my husband pulled a play immediately card and a discussion ensued about whether or not he could use that on his Bunny who was already going to be killed due to a feed the bunny card. In the end we decided that he could not and had to kill off another bunny but the question was still there. Can anyone answer this or point me to where the answer lies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Perry
United States
Spring Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Ex-Term-In-Ate
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The misfortune can be played on ANY bunny which that player controls, the rules do not stop you from doing things to bunnies that are marked for death at the end of the round. So using it to off a hungry bunny is a valid play.

http://www.killerbunnies.com/game/bits_01.html
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Grantham
United States
Bowie
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah; that's why we never feed the bunny until the end of the turn. Tactically, you never know when your problem gets solved for you. ;-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer van Buren
United States
Tyngsborough
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the response. Grrrr hate it when the husband is right. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J B
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Killing hungry bunnies is a sound strategy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.