Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flower Power and Wars rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John McCoy
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little unclear about the effects of Flower Power. The card as written seems to indicate that if the US plays a War card, even if it is just for ops, Flower Power will cause the US to lose victory points. Do I have that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is right, only way USA can avoid the VP loss is to space race the war, I believe. Thematic justification? Even using the War card as Ops is a flexing of military muscle that annoys the hippies?

Has to be a good event, because it is worth 4 Ops!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.