Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trashing the second ICE in the row rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So this came up today: I was installing an ICE in a server that already had 2 ICE protecting it. I trashed the second ICE (the one that isn't the outermost) before installing the new ICE.

Where do I put the newly installed ICE?
1. In the place of the trashed ICE.
2. In the outermost position. (Once an ICE is trashed, all ICE above it slide down.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro G.
United States
Hurst
Texas
flag msg tools
Sometimes you have to roll the hard six.
badge
I'm getting my men...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The outermost slides down and the newest goes on top (outermost).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ordinary Evidence
Canada
Nanaimo
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it is number 2.

Ice is always installed to the top or outer layer, with the additional cost for each existing piece of Ice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
- Saturnine -
Germany
flag msg tools
See rule book, page 13:

"When the Corporation installs a piece of ice, he must install it in the outermost position in front of the server [...]

When installing ice, the Corporation can first trash any ice protecting that server in order to reduce the install cost. Then, he installs the new piece of ice in the outermost position in front of the server."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't want to flood the forum with threads, so I'll ask this here: If the runner, after passing the first piece of ICE, goes on to the second, and the corp rezzes it, and the runner jacks out, does he suffer the subs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, thought as much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cedric Bertolini
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kroen wrote:
I don't want to flood the forum with threads, so I'll ask this here: If the runner, after passing the first piece of ICE, goes on to the second, and the corp rezzes it, and the runner jacks out, does he suffer the subs?
I think the first answer was misleading, so I'll add mine.

The runner cannot jack out once he decided to "go on to the second ice". At that point the corp can rez the ice and the runner has to encounter it. The runner will suffer the subs he doesn't break.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls