Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Egizia» Forums » Rules

Subject: ship upstream & sphinx cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ernest McCouffon
Spain
Valladolid
flag msg tools
badge
Hansel, so hot right now... Hansel
Avatar
Microbadge: Rafa Nadal fan
arrrh Hi geeks!!
I have two questions about two cards:

1)In this card:
"Once per round, a player may place a ship upstream (closer to the Nile source), than his last ship. Afterwards, the normal rules apply."

You put a ship in any free space upstream (include nile cards spaces, building space or circles round spaces) or only in the immediately free space before your last ship?
And this space can be a nile card space, building space or circles round spaces?

In the draw of this card seems that you can only put a ship in a circle round space.


2)When you have this card:
"The player may draw 2 additional sphinx cards (maximum still 5)...etc"

For each of this 2 additional card he returns, he immediately scores one point for each too? or only for the cards returned paid with workers and stones?

Thanks,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Smith
United Kingdom
Banbury
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
1. You can place in any vacant upstream space (or even an occupied space if you have the card that allows it). If it would be a legal place to put your boat if it were downstream, you can do it.

2. You get points for all cards returned, including the extra two, but the total number you draw is still limited to five maximum.

Have fun - it's a good game.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David G.
United States
Moorpark
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can place anywhere upstream as long as it's vacant. Note, however, that your next play you must still follow the rule of moving downstream from your furthest downstream ship. So, it's not like you've started all the way back upstream.

I usually take out that "draw additional 2 cards" card. Too buff.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls