Bruce Scott
United States
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I understanding this correctly?

Things in the Ground reads:
Environment.
Action: Exhaust Things in the Ground to discard the top 2 cards of each player's deck. Any characters that would be discarded by this effect are instead put into play insane.

Multiple characters have responses that happen when the cards "enter play".

Do these effects simply never happen with TitG?

The text is blank when they entered play, since they enter play insane.
When they restore, they aren't entering play. There never seems to be a time when they would trigger.

Correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that would be correct. I think that it nerfs their "entering play" abilities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Golden MeepleMicrobadge: Rules readerMicrobadge: Helios fanMicrobadge: GeekModderMicrobadge: Gold game player. At least 5,000 logged game plays!
I agree.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. They enter play insane, which means their text is blank, so there is no ability to trigger at that moment.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls