Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing enemy in existing fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Kehrer
United States
West Grove
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
If an enemy unit is supposed to be placed on a card in a certain type if fortification and that fortification already exists on the card, do they place another one or just go into the existing one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Kr├╝ger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would add another one due to stacking limits and because some fortificatinon have a direction of fire.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Kehrer
United States
West Grove
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
I see what you're saying about the direction of fire, but stacking limits shouldn't be an issue since they new package can't be placed on a card with existing enemy units. There are a lot of times when you'll have to place additional fortifications, like if there's a trench there and they need to go into a foxhole, so maybe it seems reasonable to place a new one for the sake of consistency.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls