Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game – Dark City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marauders and Midtown Bank Robbery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jman P
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
QUESTION: If I'm playing Midtown Bank Robbery with the Marauders will the Scheme fight be added to the Marauders special fight?

Scheme: Each Villain get's +1 Fight for each Bystander it has.

Marauders: We'll use Chimera. Chimera get's +3 Fight fr each Bystander she has.

Example: If Chimera is holding 2 Bystanders will she then be +8 Fight or will her power negate the Scheme and still leave her at a +6 Fight??

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Both effects apply. That's where you really want Black Widow on your side
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bohm
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
As a quick side note, Black Widow's "rescue a bystander" ability does not allow you to rescue a bystander captured by a villain.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dennison
South Africa
flag msg tools
Avatar
Microbadge: Level 02 BGG posterMicrobadge: Legendary fan - The Avengers TeamMicrobadge: Legendary fan - X-Men TeamMicrobadge: Legendary Online League participantMicrobadge: Descent 2nd Edition fan
Never Knows Best wrote:
As a quick side note, Black Widow's "rescue a bystander" ability does not allow you to rescue a bystander captured by a villain.
But her "Defeat a Villain or Mastermind that has captured a Bystander" does defeat it for free.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casert Arien
Canada
flag msg tools
KnobblySavage wrote:
Both effects apply. That's where you really want Black Widow on your side
Or Storm
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls