Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is considered an attack regarding the Dodge ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Bazooka
Canada
flag msg tools
My question is this: If two wretches attack my character and I want to use the dodge ability to gain +2 defense dices, does it only apply to one of the two wretches or do I have the bonus for the whole turn (for both attacking wretches)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Many Order cards and Locust AI cards enable a figure
to attack an enemy figure. When resolving an attack,
perform the following steps" (p. 16)

One Dodge only helps against one Wretch, but you can use one Dodge for each.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve zhang
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It only works for one single attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Bazooka
Canada
flag msg tools
Ok thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.