Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Spartacus: The Serpents and the Wolf Expansion Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oenomaus ability in a primus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cameron Knees
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does his ability work on both opponents in a primus constantly? Or only one? Or only when being targeted? We played that it canceled both opponents abilities. Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
george bews
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd interpret it the same way you did, he would nullify both opponents.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Knees
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So no treacherous gladiator could switch teams to a team with Oenomaus? Makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mordante Mordante
msg tools
JJJBonez wrote:
So no treacherous gladiator could switch teams to a team with Oenomaus? Makes sense.


You have to admire the disgn of this game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gale Force Nine LLC
United States
North East
Maryland
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Oenomaus’s Doctore Special Ability will prevent an opposing team from benefiting from their Special Abilities while fighting Oenomaus. A Treacherous Gladiator may not leave his team and join a team that contains Oenomaus, BUT if a Treacherous Gladiator is teamed with Oenomaus, that Gladiator may join the opposing team to betray the noble Doctore.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mordante Mordante
msg tools
Haven't got his card to hand but would his ability only block gladiators abilities his fighting?

I can understand a universal blocking of treacherous but not so sure about the blanket suppression of other abilities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
What if doctore dies, can a treacherous gladiator now join his team?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mordante Mordante
msg tools
KingAnus3 wrote:
What if doctore dies, can a treacherous gladiator now join his team?


Yep.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.