Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominion: Dark Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: There is no way a Fortress can ever end up in the Trash right? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
U.S.A., Earth
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you trash a Fortress, it goes to the hand of that player's owner. The only loophole I can think up of is similar with Scavenger (DA) and Chancellor (base) where placing a card into your discard pile is NOT the same thing as discarding it (matters for the purposes of cards like Tunnel from Hinterlands). AFAIK, there's no effect that "places a card into the Trash"?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
ackmondual wrote:
If you trash a Fortress, it goes to the hand of that player's owner. The only loophole I can think up of is similar with Scavenger (DA) and Chancellor (base) where placing a card into your discard pile is NOT the same thing as discarding it (matters for the purposes of cards like Tunnel from Hinterlands). AFAIK, there's no effect that "places a card into the Trash"?
Yes, I don't think there's a way to get a Fortress into the trash. You can return it to the supply with Ambassador, or pass it to another player with Masquerade, or set it aside on an Island mat (or a Native Village mat that you don't ever take the cards from). So you can get rid of one, but you can't get it into the trash.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Pawlak
Poland
near PoznaƄ
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
If you trash a Fortress, it goes to the your hand of that player's owner.
FTFY

Attack cards do not say "trash a top card of every other player's deck", but rather "every other player trashes a card from the top of his deck". You don't trash others' cards, you make them trash their cards. So it is always the card owner that trashes a card, even in a possessed turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls