Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Smash Up: Awesome Level 9000» Forums » General

Subject: can or can't be destroyed Bear/ Plant question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barmace Drachewolf
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
I play
1. High Ground on a base
2. next turn I play Your pretty much borscht
3. I move all of Robots Warbots does it get destroyed or not?

What would happen if I play Flame trap instead of High Ground?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley M
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Greatest Game Ever
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cannot destroy warbots best you can do is return them to hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barmace Drachewolf
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
my daughter asked that if she puts down a creature on that base it would not be destroyed because it was not move, it was placed there.. what are your thoughts?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Barmace wrote:
my daughter asked that if she puts down a creature on that base it would not be destroyed because it was not move, it was placed there.. what are your thoughts?
My thoughts are that people really need to read the rulebook better.

Quote:
Move: This lets you
move a card from one
location to another.
Moving a card does
not count as playing it.
Minion abilities do not
happen when you
move a card.

Play: You play a card
when it’s one of the
free cards you get in
step 2, or any time an
ability specifically says
that you’re playing it. A
card’s ability happens
when you play it. When
cards are moved, placed,
or returned, they’re not
being played, and their
abilities don’t happen.
High Ground explicitly says that you kill minions that have moved to the base and says nothing about doing anything to minions that have been played there.

On the flip side The trickster's Flame trap and Leprechaun say to kill minions which have been played on the base but don't say to do anything to minions that have been moved there.

The result is you can safely play minions on a base with high ground OR move minions onto a base with Flame Trap and they are not killed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
allstar64 wrote:
Barmace wrote:
my daughter asked that if she puts down a creature on that base it would not be destroyed because it was not move, it was placed there.. what are your thoughts?
My thoughts are that people really need to read the rulebook better.

What an unfriendly way to answer. Why would anyone come to a forum to be snappy to people who are simply trying to understand a game?

On the whole, BGG is a rare example of a genuinely welcoming and helpful community online. I sincerely hope it stays that way.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barmace Drachewolf
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
no biggy he answer my question it is all good. I am really look for just real clarifications because there are times when there is so much happening that you just sorta need someone to say yup that is right or nope that is not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls