Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Advanced Heroquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: captains at 3 fate points or 2? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mb
just reading the White Dwarf and Terror in the Dark rules regarding Captains, Trollslayers etc. The rules printed in both state that a Captain arrives after 3 fate points, and if missed can be recruited again after another 2 points. I suspect that this is a typo, and should be 2 fate points, as all of the other special henchmen arrive after 2 points. It seems a little strange to make the human character wait until probably a mission after the other characters.

dealt with this before?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Slev Sleddeddan
United Kingdom
Victoria Park
Manchester
flag msg tools
What part of "Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn" don't you understand?
badge
Don't you open that trapdoor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I always played it was written, Always worked fine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.