Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Subroutine "Destroy a program" like on Ichi rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J C
msg tools
Simple question: Who chooses which programm is to be destroyed? Runner or Corp?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sonny A.
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Corp
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin Simon
Philippines
flag msg tools
Make America Great Again
badge
Proud member of the Basket of Deplorables
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it's not indicated on the corp card, it's corp.

Take a look at Burke Bugs for example.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C
msg tools
Thanks guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Creve Coeur
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ArcticSnake wrote:
If it's not indicated on the corp card, it's corp.

Isn't it, if it's not indicated on the card, it's the owner of the card?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Threadgill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
astroglide wrote:
ArcticSnake wrote:
If it's not indicated on the corp card, it's corp.

Isn't it, if it's not indicated on the card, it's the owner of the card?

No. Instructions on a corp card are meant to be read by the corp player. So if the card says "Destroy a Program", then the corp destroys a program (of their choice). If a corp card says "Runner must destroy a program", then the runner would be able to choose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sonny A.
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Neural Katana is a pretty good example too. The wording makes it pretty clear that the subroutines are executed by the Corp.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ony Moose
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Its not actually clear from the base game rules that this is the case, but its explained in the FAQ from FFG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Creve Coeur
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hooliganj wrote:
astroglide wrote:
ArcticSnake wrote:
If it's not indicated on the corp card, it's corp.

Isn't it, if it's not indicated on the card, it's the owner of the card?

No. Instructions on a corp card are meant to be read by the corp player.

Corp cards (and their instructions) are owned by the corp player.

Runner cards are owned by the runner player. If one of them said, "trash a program," it would be the runner's choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin Simon
Philippines
flag msg tools
Make America Great Again
badge
Proud member of the Basket of Deplorables
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if the corp player only borrowed the corp deck from the runner player?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Peters
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
It's time to go Full Chort.
badge
‎"NO FATE BUT THE NARRATIVES WE IMPOSE ON LIFE'S RANDOM CHAOS TO DISTRACT OURSELVES FROM OUR EXISTENTIAL PLIGHT"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ArcticSnake wrote:
What if the corp player only borrowed the corp deck from the runner player?
I'm not sure if you're being serious... but if you are there is a difference between "ownership" in game terms and real-world, legal ownership of the physical cards. The game rules don't care about the latter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Zetterman
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
fnord3125 wrote:
ArcticSnake wrote:
What if the corp player only borrowed the corp deck from the runner player?
I'm not sure if you're being serious... but if you are there is a difference between "ownership" in game terms and real-world, legal ownership of the physical cards. The game rules don't care about the latter.


And FFG owns the copyright to the cards, so I suggest that we take a picture of the current game state and email them every time such a subroutine triggers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Peters
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
It's time to go Full Chort.
badge
‎"NO FATE BUT THE NARRATIVES WE IMPOSE ON LIFE'S RANDOM CHAOS TO DISTRACT OURSELVES FROM OUR EXISTENTIAL PLIGHT"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was just imagining all the madness that would occur in the Call of Cthulhu LCG if the legal owner of the actual cards was relevant... If, like me, you frequently share cards and decks with people, cards would be constantly getting discarded into your opponents discard pile, or even into the discard piles of people who aren't currently playing with you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.