Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Glory to Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just making sure, Scriptorium + Road does means easy blue/stone buildings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
U.S.A., Earth
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scriptorium
1 marble/purple completes any building

Road
Any material can be used towards Stone/blue buildings

You have both of these completed. You have a Stone building with no material, just a foundation started. Those 2 buildings' powers can logically combine to mean that you can complete it with ANY SINGLE material?
green/brown/wood
yellow/rubble
gray/concrete
red/brick
blue/stone
purple/marble
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I disagree. See this thread, please:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/540146/road-scriptorium
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right.

You can play any material on a Stone building.

You can play Marble on any building.

If you play Marble on any building, it is completed.

You can play non-Marble on a Stone building, but it is not complete until it has three materials on it (or you put a Marble on it later on).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls