Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regis Ally Card's Ranged Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I reading Regis's second tactic correctly on his Ally card? It seems to me that if a Monster is not adjacent to him but within 1 tile then he does an automatic 1 damage to a Monster (I.e. you don't roll).
I was thinking of adding him as a boost to a solo Hero but this seems too powerful.




TACTICS • If Regis is adjacent to a Monster, he attacks that Monster with a magic mace.
• If Regis is within 1 tile of a Monster, he hypnotizes it and that Monster takes 1 damage.
• Otherwise, Regis moves 1 tile toward the Hero who controls him.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to bump my old thread but I still have not found an answer or opinion. This is the text from Regis' Ally card:


"TACTICS
• If Regis is adjacent to a Monster, he attacks that Monster with a magic mace.
• If Regis is within 1 tile of a Monster, he hypnotizes it and that Monster takes 1 damage.
• Otherwise, Regis moves 1 tile toward the Hero who controls him."

So, I have played where as long as a monster is not adjacent but within one tile, Regis automatically does 1 damage without needing to roll which is better than what he can do adjacent?

Does this seem right?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls