Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great Zimbabwe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Verifying Logistics rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Stimson
United States
Menomonee Falls
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Having read the rules & questions posted here regarding the movement of goods. I would like to confirm I have the following logistics correct (sans gods & specialists).



1. When directly using a primary resource (clay, wood, ivory, or diamond) to upgrade a monument the following applies
A. The good may move a maximum of three spaces
B. Water counts as one space
C. You may not use hubs to enable further movement
D. You can never pay any hub costs
E. Craftsmen and resources (both used and unused) in no way inhibit the transport of good.


2. When a secondary craftsman is built:
A. You may no longer directly use the associated primary good for monument upgrades
B. The associated primary ritual goods (for which a secondary craftman has been built) may now be "Hubbed" (further than 3 spaces) to a secondary craftsman
C. Secondary ritual goods may be "hubbed" as well
D. Each "hubbing" cost 1 cow paid to the bank (regardless of ownership)
E. If an item travels through a hub, it must pay the hub cost (even if it travelled fewer than 3 spaces)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Dave
United States
Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding #1, not quite right.

The RESOURCE must be within three of the craftsman.

The GOOD (which is invisible and is not represented by any component in the game) may travel any distance, using hubs to reset the range. Thus you can upgrade a monument that is 5 spaces away from the craftsman, as long as there is a hub in between. The craftsmen, however, must have access to an unused resource that is no more than 3 spaces away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Lanza
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The easy way to remember things is: hubs may only be used to transport ritual goods and that both primary and secondary craftsmen require an appropriate resource no further than 3 away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.