Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castle Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Farmers?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Hill
United States
Royal Oak
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to make sure that we are doing the farmers correctly.
If you have three farmers that would allow you to do either of the three abilities (once per turn) not ALL of them once per turn.
I hope it is clear what I am asking.
Thank you for any input people have.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Peterschmidt
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sarah Reed
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, that's how we played. Would be a bit powerful to do them all each turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Dupree
United States
Bellevue
WA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way we played them, it was kind of progressive.
One farmer lets you take a second of the same animal.
Two farmers lets you take a second of any animal, including the same one.
Three farmers lets you take any two animals, same or different. You could of course choose to take two of the animal on the die you selected.

So it wasn't using each of the three farmers once, or choosing amongst their abilities; it was just a progressively better power as you added farmers.

I guess my description is not that different from what you said, just worded differently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.