Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fading Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disengaging across minor rivers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Albert
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in a game last night. Can you disengage across a minor river? I don’t see anything prohibiting it in 8.3.3, but . . .

[8.3.3] Procedure: A Cavalry unit Disengages by moving one
hex to an adjacent, vacant, non-prohibited, non-enemy-controlled
hex (but see optional exception, 16.2). It then ceases its Disengagement
movement.


. . . it felt a little strange due to retreating over a minor river being hazardous. We narratively settled on it as being okay because disengagement is a move you’re undertaking by the cav’s choice, whereas retreat is being imposed upon you due to a pummeling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AlbertaClipper wrote:
Can you disengage across a minor river? I don’t see anything prohibiting it in 8.3.3, but . . .
Yes, cavalry units can disengage across a minor river; there is no "penalty" (e.g. Hazard check) for doing so.

Lance McMillan
Developer for VPG's "Napoleonic 20" series
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls