Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force play of China Card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M ofthet
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule book states that you cannot 'Pass' an action round. However, if you cannot play (out of cards) you sit out the round.

Question is about the China Card. If you are out of cards in your hand in the last action round, would that force you to play the China Card, or would this be a case where you could (effectively) legally pass?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo S.
Chile
Valdivia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can pass.
rules wrote:
9.8 Play of the 'China Card' can never be compelled by events or a shortage of cards during the action rounds.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules:

9.8 Play of ‘The China Card’ can never be compelled by events or a
shortage of cards during the action rounds.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls