Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force Push & Upkeep rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick
Canada
St-Bruno
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Howdy, 2 quick questions:

1. Force Push: Push means sending the target away from the casting site. On the cards it mention push target in any direction. Does that any directions need to be away from the casting site (mage) or can I also put push the target towards the casting site ? The rule is clear, it's the addition of "in any direction" that is confusing me.

2. Upkeep: Can I choose to not pay the upkeep even if I have the mana, and then lose the card that needs upkeep of course ?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Hunt
United States
Riverton
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For #1, Yes. The card states any direction, which includes twords the caster. For #2, Yes again. No rules states that you *must* pay upkeep. You can choose not to pay the upkeep cost and loose the card.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. I guess "Force Push, Pull, or Slap" was too long Any direction means any direction.

2. Page 7 has this to say:

Quote:
You always choose whether to pay the upkeep cost or allow the object to be destroyed.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Canada
St-Bruno
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks folks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For #2: Oh boy, wait till you play a mana-sucking player sometime. You'll see, if paying upkeep was not optional, you'd just have to "tip over your king" eventually.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls