Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Carcassonne: The River II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Fisher
United States
Lakeville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question about the dragon piece. Once it finishes it 6 square movement, can a meeple be placed on the same square as the dragon if the warp portal is played? The rules state that the dragon only removes the meeple when moving onto the same sqaure, hence the next time the dragon moves, it is moving off of the meeples sqaure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
tomfisher wrote:
[C]an a meeple be placed on the same square as the dragon if the warp portal is played?

A very good question, for which there is, as of yet, no official clarification.

Those of us who spend too much of our time thinking about the rules to Carcassonne assume you cannot, but HiG has been known to surprise us.

(See http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/785410#785410)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.