Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: shopping after interlude rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Bauer
United States
Smyrna
Georgia
flag msg tools
Colored baggies for your games, www.boardgamestorage.com.
badge
Colored baggies for your games, www.boardgamestorage.com.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the heroes shop Act I cards normally and then have a chance to buy any card from Act I? Or do they have a chance to buy any Act I card and then shop normally using Act II cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
You are able to buy any Act I shop item. You cannot shop Act II items until after completing an Act II quest.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kirkbauer wrote:
Do the heroes shop Act I cards normally and then have a chance to buy any card from Act I?


There wouldn't be any point to doing it like this. Why deal N+1 cards, shop from those, and then deal the rest of the cards to shop from the new set? Like Vic said, after the Interlude, the heroes can choose from all of the remaining Act I Shop cards, and then only after they finish the first Act II quest do they get a normal N+1 shop draw from the Act II deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Bauer
United States
Smyrna
Georgia
flag msg tools
Colored baggies for your games, www.boardgamestorage.com.
badge
Colored baggies for your games, www.boardgamestorage.com.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.