Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Timing of "Draw Company card" symbol. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chas Bernard
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When is a Company tile drawn from the pool upon completion of a challenge showing a "Draw Company tile" symbol? Immediately upon fulfilling required actions of the challenge OR when Quill token placed on the challenge during the "Finish your turn" step?

Also in regards to Treasure Tokens: Is the token placed on the Resource board AND a Company tile gained immediately upon fulfilling required actions OR during the "Finish your turn" step?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. During the "Finish your turn."

2. The Treasure token is placed on the Resource board. Wait for the new Company tiles until the "Finish Your Turn" step.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chas Bernard
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's how I've played, but I always like confirmation on any rule I'm not 100% on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.