Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Phantom Society» Forums » Rules

Subject: About colors and devastations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diggì
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
badge
I do translate rules!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello there.

I bought your game yesterday, and I read the rules today.
Got a couple of questions, at this point, to be sure I well understood.

1: Colors

What's their meaning?
If I'm right, colors are needed only to create 4 decks at the start of the game and to hide ghosts in the rooms which match their colors. Is that all?

2: Devastation

How does it work?
Ie: I'm a Ghost controller of 2 ghosts, and it's my turn: shall I destroy...

a) one room with one of my ghosts?
b) one room with each one of my ghosts?
c) more rooms with one of my ghosts?
d) more rooms with each one of my ghosts?

More, if I'm right, there are just few limits with this action, because it's (rulebook, page 5) "adjacent (horizontally, vertically, or diagonally) regardless of the color".

Merci,

D.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philippe Nouhra
France
Paris
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,

Fuliggine wrote:
1: Colors

What's their meaning?
If I'm right, colors are needed only to create 4 decks at the start of the game and to hide ghosts in the rooms which match their colors. Is that all?
Basically yes but colors are very important into the deduction process as they will help you to know that when a ghost of one color is found, no other ghost would hide under another tile from this color.


Fuliggine wrote:
2: Devastation

How does it work?
Ie: I'm a Ghost controller of 2 ghosts, and it's my turn: shall I destroy...

a) one room with one of my ghosts?
b) one room with each one of my ghosts?
c) more rooms with one of my ghosts?
d) more rooms with each one of my ghosts?
The correct answer is a). You shall play only ONE of your ghost to destroy only ONE room at a time, then a ghost hunter will play, then a ghost, etc. Otherwise the game would be a nonsense and ghosts would win every time.

Fuliggine wrote:
More, if I'm right, there are just few limits with this action, because it's (rulebook, page 5) "adjacent (horizontally, vertically, or diagonally) regardless of the color".
Indeed, plus you can pass through the already destroyed room. But this is logical as long as you only destroy one room at a time. :)

Fuliggine wrote:
Merci,
De rien. ;)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls