Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conquest of Planet Earth: The Space Alien Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unexpected chemical reaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
M√ľnster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unexpected chemical reaction: "Play to reduce a single Alien's strength to 0 until the end of the game round."

If the reduced Alien is destroyed (for example because of entering the "Electric Power Plant") and returned to the game (by reinforcement) in the same game round, is it still reduced (because it's the same figure) or is not reduced anymore (because it counts as "new" alien)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Collis Jeppesen
United States
New Windsor
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hermjard wrote:
Unexpected chemical reaction: "Play to reduce a single Alien's strength to 0 until the end of the game round."

If the reduced Alien is destroyed (for example because of entering the "Electric Power Plant") and returned to the game (by reinforcement) in the same game round, is it still reduced (because it's the same figure) or is not reduced anymore (because it counts as "new" alien)?
We play you have to resolve all your moves before resolving any of their actions taking place. You shouldn't have action points left to bring it back this turn regardless. Otherwise you could move your army of aliens into one location, resolve the combat and continue moving onto a new location with the same group. Not allowed.

Besides that point, it is a new alien so it isn't zero anymore.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls