Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legends of Andor» Forums » Rules

Subject: legend 4 question in regards to the alarm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B. Frias
msg tools
In the English version, card A3 says an alarm will set off when you reveal a gor in a fog token. Should that be changed to if you resolve the fog token?

In our session I pulled the foresight event card which allows me to flip any two fog tokens over. I flipped one that was 3 spaces away from a hero and it was a gor. To me it doesn't make sense to set off an alarm for revealing the gor. Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gunslingersdinh wrote:
In the English version, card A3 says an alarm will set off when you reveal a gor in a fog token. Should that be changed to if you resolve the fog token?
I believe that your interpretation is the intent. Revealing a fog token without resolving it (through event or telescope) should not trigger the alarm.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Menzel
msg tools
designer
Avatar
Hello

Your Suggestion is correct.
Just revealing a fog token with a gor, doesn't trigger the alarm.


kind regards
Micha
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls