GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,455 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ravines & Fast Boats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Calvin Baker
United States
Carlsbad
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Hey-You Looked! Been on BGG for a couple years and just getting around to this...
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Powerful card if I read it right.
Quote:
Move any of your cubes or Guerillas from 1 space through a chain of up to 3 adjacent Depts. You then may execute a free Op other than Patrol or March within the final space.

The way I read this, the final space for the Guerillas doesn't all have to be the same space.
In a second look, the word space is singular...am I being too much of an opportunist?
thanks in advance
Cal
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Final space.

Not final space(s).
Indeed, space is singular.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calvin Baker
United States
Carlsbad
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Hey-You Looked! Been on BGG for a couple years and just getting around to this...
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So, can you move into more than one space? and then do only 1 Op in 1 Space- this feels as though if you are asking the question you know the answer. I DO NOT want to say no...but I feel that is the right answer.
for clarity:
move from 2 different Depts into 2 different Depts and then only perform the free Op in one of the two.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Ramsey
United States
Grove City
OH
flag msg tools
badge
Hush
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Move from one department to one other department.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
... from 1 space... within the final space.


Seems clear to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calvin Baker
United States
Carlsbad
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Hey-You Looked! Been on BGG for a couple years and just getting around to this...
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again. I'm was trying to get impose my will on the card and take it for all it was worth...shake
Cal
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Waller
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
Bumping this question to ask an addenda to it.

If this is used for FARC and the guerrillas are underground are they activated when they get to their destination using the rules about March activation (>3)or do they stay hidden?

I am interpreting this as a straight move not a march so they remain hidden......
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct; the move is not a March Op so the "activate if total is above 3" rule doesn't apply.

Regards, Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Jensen
msg tools
I have a quick question.

Can Riverines & Fast Boats be used to move a unit (or units) from a department to a city?

Thanks in advance for any input.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
tyguy77 wrote:
I have a quick question.

Can Riverines & Fast Boats be used to move a unit (or units) from a department to a city?

Thanks in advance for any input.

No.

Regards,
Oerjan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.