Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Patchface vs. RooseBolton rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Almanza
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Baratheon is up on the Iron throne, so his text effects happen first.
Can someone tell me if Stark has only Roose Bolton discarded or does patchface leave two discarded? We werent sure since you get to pick up your discard pile for Stark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amin
Canada
flag msg tools
http://podcastoficeandfire.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Q: If House Stark plays his “Roose Bolton” House
card (and loses) against House Baratheon’s “Patchface”
House card, in which order are the two text effects
resolved? Does Baratheon get to discard one of Stark’s
House cards after he has already drawn back his
full hand?
A: Roose’s text ability is resolved first, followed
by Patchface’s. The Stark player would first draw all
his cards back to his hand and then the Baratheon
player would look through his newly drawn hand
to choose one to discard.


http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/agot-bg-2nd-ed...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ken carson
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Roose is only discarded in a permanent sense if Stark manages to win the combat with Roose. If Stark loses, all of Stark's cards INCLUDING Roose are returned to Stark's hand. At that point, a Baratheon player may choose to have Roose discarded, or any other of Stark's cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.