Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: can a german position be attacked twice in the same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can a german position be attacked twice in the same turn?

by 2 different adjacent units/stacks?

in other words to disrupt the unit, get rid of the depth marker with one attack, then defeat the regular unit with the other attack

i read in one of the geek files for the game that a german unit cannot be attacked twice in the same phase

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven McBride
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Im pretty sure that geekfile is correct. A German position can only be attacked once per turn.

It makes sense considering a turn is 15 minutes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only once. That's one of the things that makes the game so tough. A position could get reinforced before you had a chance to attack again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bubba P
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
A German position may be attacked by any number of units at once but only once per phase (and may be attacked or barraged, not both).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought...just couldn't find it in the rules

very tough game...just establishing a beachhead is really hard

makes u appreciate what our boys did even more

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Butterfield
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
A German position may only be attacked once per US Action Phase. The position may be barraged any number of times but may not be barraged and attacked in the same phase. See rules 8.16 and 8.41.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thx John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.